19th October 2021 | The Bristol Harbour Hotel, Bristol, UK


The Electric Vehicle Innovation & excellence awards 2021

The EVIE’s (hosted on the first evening of the EV World Congress) are designed to shine a light on innovation and excellence in the emerging EV sector. In one of the world’s most hotly anticipated changes to the way we live, work and travel, innovation and collaboration will be essential to make our roads smarter and safer, and our air cleaner.

2021 Winners

Private Sector Infrastructure Strategy of the Year

Public Sector Infrastructure Strategy of the Year

Chargepoint Manufacturer of the Year


London Borough of Waltham Forest


Charging Destination of the Year

Chargepoint Network of the Year

Best Consumer Proposition

GRIDSERVE – Electric Forecourt Braintree


Octopus Energy

EV Under 30 Star

Innovation in V2G

OEM of the Year

Petar Georgiev, AMPECO

Powerloop - Octopus EV


Fleet Electrification Strategy of the Year

EV Start Up of the Year

Public Transport Authority of the Year - Special Recognition Award

Nottingham City Council – Fleet Electrification Strategy

Mina Digital

East Lothian Council

Best New Product Or Service

Contractor Of The Year

Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust & HATS – The UK’s First Fully Electric Ambulance

Joju Charging

EVIEs Special Guest - Thank You, Rhys James!

Rhys James is an accomplished comedian, writer and actor who you will have seen on Roast Battle, Russell Howard’s Stand Up Central, A League of Their Own and Live At The Apollo and as a regular panellist on Mock The Week. He has performed six solo shows at the Edinburgh Fringe to sell-out audiences and critical acclaim, with his 2019 show ‘Snitch’ being one of the best reviewed comedy shows at the Edinburgh Fringe. He has had three BBC Radio 4 series, ‘Rhys James is…’, ‘Rhys James Isn’t…’ and ‘Rhysearch’, all met with great acclaim and delight of listeners and critics. Rhys also hosts podcast ‘Early Work’ in which he interviews celebrities about the creative writing they did before they were in their current vocation, guests include O-T Fagbenle, Sara Pascoe, Lolly Adefope and Tom Rosenthal.

The number of entries submitted for the 2021 Awards have been fantastic! Click the link below to view all shorlisted finalists!

Host Sponsor

Category Sponsor


Join us on 19th October for a truly spectacular evening!

Awards Venue

Sponsoring The Awards

Sponsorship at the awards is a fantastic opportunity to raise your profile within the industry. The awards attract huge interest from not only media but your target market as they look to showcase their projects and their most outstanding achievements. 

Please reach out to Paul Collinson for more information.

You don’t have to enter the awards or sponsor to attend.

Why not join the party and use this opportunity to celebrate with your peers and network in a vibrant environment. Tables of 10 and half tables are now available!