EVIEs-CO-LOCATED with EV World congress-NEG - Address


The EVIEs Awards - Official announcement of date change

Solar Media is constantly monitoring local and international recommendations surrounding the safety of holding events. With the impact of the Coronavirus we have decided to post pone the event

Due to the disruption caused by the Coronavirus we have decided that the best way to protect all of our sponsors, delegates, VIPs, speakers, partners and of course staff is to change the date of the event to the 7th July, continuing to take place at The Bristol Harbour Hotel.

We thank you all for your understanding and support in this decision.  

If you have any questions regarding the EVIEs please contact mwallhead@solarmedia.co.uk

The Electric Vehicle Innovation & excellence awards

The EVIE’s are designed to shine a light on innovation and excellence in the emerging EV sector. In one of the world’s most hotly anticipated changes to the way we live, work and travel, innovation and collaboration will be essential to make our roads smarter and safer, and our air cleaner.

With such high stakes, we feel it is important to recognise and celebrate those pioneers and innovators breaking down barriers to build a better, smarter and cleaner future.

Congratulations to our 2020 Finalists

Private Sector Infrastructure Strategy of the Year

Public Sector Infrastructure Strategy of the Year

Chargepoint Manufacturer of the Year

Western Power Distribution


UK Power Networks 

Alfa Power 

GRIDSERVE Sustainable Energy Limited 


Gatwick Airport 

Jaguar Land Rover  


Sponsored by eSmart Networks

Glasgow City Council 

Hampshire County Council 

North Somerset Council/Go Ultra Low West 

Dundee City Council 

Nottingham City Council 

Coventry City Council 

Milton Keynes Council 

Plug In Suffolk 


Sponsored by Engie EV Solutions



SolarEdge Technologies 



Chargepoint Network of the Year

Charging Destination of the Year

Best On-Street Charging




Engenie Ltd


Source London

Pod Point  


Sponsored by eSmart Networks


BP Chargemaster – BP Hammersmith Flyover 

Glasgow City Council 

London Borough of Newham – Stratford 

Fastned – Sunderland 


Sponsored by Siemens Mobility

Connected Kerb Limited 



Source London

OEM of the Year (Car)

OEM of the Year (Bus/Commercial Vehicle)​​​​​​​

Fleet Electrification Strategy of the Year

Hyundai Motor UK 

Nissan Motor (GB) Limited 

Groupe PSA UK 

Groupe Renault 


Jaguar Land Rover  


Sponsored by BP Chargemaster

Optare – Metrodecker EV 

Dynamo Motor Company – Dynamo Taxi 


Volvo Buses 

Groupe Renault 

Nissan Motor (GB) Limited 

Alexander Dennis 

 Mellor Coachcraft 

Volkswagen Financial Services 

Nissan Motor (GB) Limited 

Milk & More 

City of London Corporation – City of London’s Transition to Zero Emission Fleet 


John Lewis Partnership PLC 

Gnewt by Menzies Distribution 


Tusker Direct – The Car Benefit Scheme 


Sponsored by NewMotion

Public Transport Authority of the Year

Energy Strategy of the Year​​​​​​​

Best Consumer Proposition (Utility/Energy)​​​​​​​

Transport for London 

Transport for West Midlands 

 Transport for Greater Manchester  

Nottingham City Council 

Coventry City Council 

Oxford City Council and PivotPower – Oxford Energy Superhub 

Energy UK – Future of Energy

GRIDSERVE Sustainable Energy Limited – GRIDSERVE Hybrid solar farms and Electric Forecourt network 

Zenobe Energy  


Sponsored by TLT

UK Power Networks – Shift 

OVO Energy – First Nationwide V2G Retail Offering 

SSE – 1 Year Fix and Drive 

Tonik Energy – Pay-per-day Electric Vehicle Charging Service by The Phoenix Works 

EDF Energy – GoElectric 

Innovation in V2G Award​​​​​​​

Contractor of the Year

Best New Product or Service​​​​​​​

Western Power Distribution – Electric Nation – V2G Trial 

Wallbox – Innovate UK with Octopus Energy 

UK Power Networks – TransPower 

Kaluza – Kaluza’s V2G Optimisation
Octopus Electric Vehicles – Powerloop 

ByteSnap Design – ViGiL (Vehicle-to-Grid Intelligent Control): ByteSnap Design, Nortech, Grid Edge & Aston University 

Tonik Energy – Pay-per-day Electric Vehicle Charging Service by The Phoenix Works


Tonik Energy – The Phoenix Works 

Joju Solar – Joju Charging 



Connected Kerb Limited 

Wallbox – Quasar (Wallbox Bi-directional V2G Charger) 

Jumptech Ltd – Jumptech 

BP Chargemaster – Ultra-fast charging on BP forecourts 

Syzygy Consulting – evlab® 

Tonik Energy – Pay-per-day Electric Vehicle Charging Service by The Phoenix Works 

ChargePoint – ChargePoint Express 250 

Nexans – Nexans Car Sharing Charge Point 

Transaction of the Year

EV Under 30 Star

EV Start-Up of the Year

EDF – Pivot Power 

Santander – Zenobe Energy 

Engie EV Solutions – Chargepoint Services

Carol Choi – UK Power Networks 

Mike Schooling – Indra Renewable Technologies Ltd 

Jacqueline Ellerby – EV Camel 

Coralie Woodhead – Tonik Energy 

Jack Smith – GC Business Growth Hub 

Daniel Brown – The Association for Renewable Energy and Clean Technology (REA) 

Dora Clarke – Engenie Ltd 

Joseph Cosier – Energy UK

Charlie Jardine – EO Charging

Connected Kerb Limited

FAZEL1 Dynamic Charging Platoon Technology

Jumptech Ltd 


EV Camel



Category Sponsors

Shell NewMotion Lock up_Colour_Black

OEM of the Year (Car)

Fleet Electrification Strategy of the Year

Energy Strategy of the Year

eSmart logo

Infrastructure Strategy of the Year – Private Sector 

Charge point Network of the Year

Charging Destination of the Year

Infrastructure Strategy of the Year – Public Sector

want to celebrate with this year's pioneers?

Here's how you could get involved

Sponsorship at the awards is a fantastic opportunity to raise your profile within the industry. The awards will attract huge interest from not only media but your target market as they look to showcase their projects and their most outstanding achievements.

You don’t have to enter the awards or sponsor to attend the event. Why not join the party and use this opportunity to celebrate your peers and network in a vibrant environment.

The Bristol Harbour Hotel

We're very fortunate and excited to host The EVIEs Awards at the stunning venue that is The Bristol Harbour Hotel.

Come and be a part of the exceptionally special ceremony and gala dinner as we celebrate and reward the efforts and achievements of EV trailblazers!

Connect over a glass of champagne and learn more about what's next for 2020 and beyond!